atyanagi reviewed Glen Bell 11/08/2014 Helped me sell a home
Glen Bell was superb agent for helping me sell a home for which I was the trustee. With a choice of agents, I selected Glen because during the interview, he and his real estate partner Norman Gee, came up with such a creative idea for marketing the home that the prospect of their assistance was immediately appealing. Glen had a broad, deep network of contacts for achieving the repairs and regionally required inspections that the home needed prior to the open house, including asbestos insulation stabilization, sewer inspection and replacement, floor refinishing, painting, and clean up. One notable specialist he brought in was a gardener expert at restoring the Japanese garden, with great respect for the previous occupants. Glen works with a well-oiled real estate team who even took care of repairs while I was gone for a month. Glen surveys the market and shared the data he had during the selling process. The house was advertised broadly in print and on the web, and that advertising, along with beautiful staging by Anthony Staging and photography, resulted in hundreds of visitors during the three general open house days, as well as over sixty agent visits during the agents tour. Glen’s recommendations for what to repair and his marketing expertise resulted in a much higher price than what I had initially expected. If I were looking to buy or sell a house, I would definitely contact Glen, and I highly recommend his services to anyone doing the same.

bo.blanton reviewed Glen Bell 10/28/2014 Helped me buy a home
What’s not to like about this guy? Not only did we make sure that the bids we placed were proper, and ensured us a buy, he went above and beyond to fix the million issues that came up during the closing process (due to some seller mistakes). He juggled the county, underwriting, loan processing, the seller, and me with efficiency and professionalism. He knows what advice to give and provides solutions, not questions to problems.

tinyaabrams reviewed Glen Bell 10/10/2014 Helped me sell a home
We whole heartedly recommend Glen Bell as a real estate agent.
His professionalism, friendliness, and expertise were instrumental in getting us a significantly higher sale price than expected and making the experience of selling our house easy, even though we were already living on the east coast.
Glen is highly knowledgeable about real estate in our area (El Cerrito/El Sobrante/Richmond/Pinole/Hercules) and knew how to competitively price the house to ensure multiple offers. He and his team of his associates expertly recommended minor home upgrades that beautifully transformed our house, resulting in fabulous MLS photos!
Our situation was complicated by working with a demanding relocation company that required much paperwork from Glen, but he was efficient to ensure that we moved forward in a timely manner. His counterparts at the relocation company noted how much they appreciated Glen being on top of the process and how much he was looking out for our best interests.
As an example of Glen going above and beyond to help us, we had an unexpected and costly sewer lateral repair to be done prior to listing. Glen took the initiative to identify a rebate program in our city and he helped us with the forms, allowing us to re-coup much of the cost in the end.
Lastly, Glen was very responsive and easily accessible when communicating us, aiding in the strong trust we have in him. We would definitely use his services for future transactions and highly recommend him. In short, it was a pleasure to work with Glen.

Mpeltier14 reviewed Glen Bell 08/27/2014 Helped me buy a home
Glen was very knowledgable and honest about our expectations in this market, and we appreciated how he helped us through the negotiation and closing process. We needed someone to tell us like it was as we didn’t understand the competitiveness of the market.

Valerie Frederickson reviewed Glen Bell 05/09/2014 Helped me sell a home
Glen Bell and his team are the best brokers in the East Bay! They deliver outstanding results and are extremely easy to work with. Glen is very easy to reach, builds rapport quickly, explained everything beforehand, helped me make decisions regarding cost effective renovations, and handled all the details. I have worked with many real estate brokers and seriously cannot imagine a single thing that Glen and his team could have done better. His depth of experience, close contacts with other brokers, honesty, integrity, and willingness to share, make him one in a million. I will hire Glen again and again.

diva1169 reviewed Glen Bell 05/06/2014 Helped me sell a home
Glen went above and beyond when it came to supporting me from a long distance. I had already relocated to Southern California and needed to sell my home in Northern CA. Needless to say it was a challenge being so far away yet needing to take care of various tasks in order to ensure that the property was in “sell-shape.” Glen was an excellent partner in working to coordinate gardners, stagers, painters and folks to haul stuff away.
You can count on Glen’s responsiveness and know that he will work to move the process along. I was dragging my feet initally while making my final decision to sell or rent and it was Glen’s nudge that finally got the ball rolling.
You won’t go wrong using Glen and his team of professionals.

ronald-hoffman reviewed Glen Bell 04/02/2014 Helped me sell a home
Choosing a realtor can be challenging which is why Jean and I chose to interview several. We came across Glen through a web search where his reviews were very positive, so we decided to call him. When we met Glen we were immediately impressed with his demeanor, his professionalism and knowledge of the market.
In the total sales experience we had some bumps to overcome in selling our house but Glen and his partner, Norman, were always there with sound counsel and support.
Did I tell you that they always got back to us in record time to all of our calls.
When you choose Glen as your realtor you will have access to a team of experts: Glen, his partner Norman and Cora Sue for decorating and staging services. Glen and Norman also have access to trades people which we needed to bring our house ready for market. This was extremely important to us since we live in another city.
At the end of the sale we can report that Glen and Norman were tremendous and went way beyond what we expected in terms of expertise, service and support. We are pleased to give them our highest recommendation.

Elizabeth B. reviewed Glen Bell 03/26/2014 Helped me buy a home
Glen was supportive in the process of my searching for a home in an area that was beyond my financial means. He did not tell me to give up, but helped me make compromises I could live with to get into a home I would love. He made the process easy once an offer had been accepted and made sure everyone was doing their part to get escrow to close ahead of schedule.

Christine reviewed Glen Bell 02/23/2014 Helped me buy a home
You want to work with Glen. Not only did he work incredibly hard even though we were shopping on the low-price end of the market, he knows the process inside and out. Once we found the property we wanted, he did everything right to make sure that our offer was the one accepted. And he knows all the best tradespeople for inspections and repairs. It would be impossible to speak too highly of Glen.

angelfirekg reviewed Glen Bell 11/30/2013 Helped me sell a home
I was impressed with Glen Bell right from the start. Glen came prepared with a booklet he had prepared. I had called him only 3 days earlier and he had driven by my house and took a few photos and prepared a booklet with photos, description of relevant real estate information including recent history of sales for my type of house (mid-century modern). He had statistics of how many houses of my type were currently for sale in my area, the asking price and how long they’ve been on the market.. Glen has years of real estate experience, gives talks to real estate brokers/agents and the media on real estate trends, is articulate and a good communicator. Glen, his partner Norman Gee and the stager Cora Sue Anthony worked as a team to present my house with all the things of mid-century modern. They made recommendations as to what should be removed and replaced in my house (they were 100% accurate), suggested improvements and Norman went the extra mile with helping to implement some of them. The Broker’s Tour and Open Houses brought many lookers and potential buyers because the house was marketed well through social media, real estate websites, newspaper and such. It took only two weeks of excellent marketing and advertising to bring successful offers and over asking price. In addition to their professional expertise, team work and successful sale of my house, Glen and Norman were personable, knowledgeable about real estate matters, approachable, helpful, insightful and they went the extra mile. Glen has excellent negotiation skills and was on top of everything, all the time. There was a glitch after the sale contract was signed and here Glen explained the situation, kept in close contact, was patient, positive, encouraging and knowledgeable. Escrow finally closed. I owe so much to Glen and Norman for the successful sale of my house. I highly recommend them for selling your home or business.

fairlawndrive002 reviewed Glen Bell 11/17/2013 Helped me sell a home
Negotiation skills:
I was impressed with Glen Bell right from the start. Glen came prepared with a booklet he had prepared. I had called him only 3 days earlier and he had driven by my house and took a few photos and prepared a booklet with photos, description of relevant real estate information including recent history of sales for my type of house (mid-century modern). He had statistics of how many houses of my type were currently for sale in my area, the asking price and how long they’ve been on the market.. Glen has years of real estate experience, gives talks to real estate brokers/agents and the media on real estate trends, is articulate and a good communicator. Glen, his partner Norman Gee and the stager Cora Sue Anthony worked as a team to present my house with all the things of mid-century modern. They made recommendations as to what should be removed and replaced in my house (they were 100% accurate), suggested improvements and Norman went the extra mile with helping to implement some of them. The Broker’s Tour and Open Houses brought many lookers and potential buyers because the house was marketed well through social media, real estate websites, newspaper and such. It took only two weeks of excellent marketing and advertising to bring successful offers and over asking price. In addition to their professional expertise, team work and successful sale of my house, Glen and Norman were personable, knowledgeable about real estate matters, approachable, helpful, insightful and they went the extra mile. Glen has excellent negotiation skills and was on top of everything, all the time. There was a glitch after the sale contract was signed and here Glen explained the situation, kept in close contact, was patient, positive, encouraging, knowledgeable persevering Escrow finally closed. I owe so much to Glen and Norman for the successful sale of my house. I highly recommend them for selling your home or business.

koy.ellsworth reviewed Glen Bell 10/21/2013 Helped me sell a home
My husband and I are so glad to have enlisted Glen’s help in selling our first home. After interviewing five different realtors, Glen was the sixth and last. When he came to the appointment, he was more than prepared. He had done his research and presented me with a bounded notebook detailing all that there was to know about my home and potential sale. He had done market analyses, and gave me handouts of potential profits in a range of what our home could sell for. He provided knowledge about the market, answered all my questions (endless questions that I had), he had great suggestions to how my husband and I could fix our condo for the best responses. And this was all in our very first meeting. His attention to detail, and quick and effective communication style sealed the deal for us.
To all potential clients: Glen knows his stuff, listen to him and listen well! With Glen’s help, we received more than asking price for our home and it was a very quick and easy close. Glen kept us in the loop with the buyer’s realtor, and was with us every step of the way. There was never a moment where we didn’t feel supported. Glen comes with our utmost recommendations.

Scott Govers reviewed Glen Bell 06/07/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen is a very capable, professional agent. He takes his business very seriously and handled all the details of my transaction quite well. I recommend him without reservation.

Avocate reviewed Glen Bell 06/06/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen and his partner, Norman did a fantastic job selling our house and purchasing a short sale home. The purchase of our Rockridge home was an extremely long, arduous and trying process. Glen was always available to help in any way and did everything in his power to facilitate the sale. For the home sale, Glen took care of every detail, including scheduling and meeting with contractors to get our house ready to be sold. The stagers he recommended transformed our house. Glen did such an amazing job marketing our place that it was showcased in the newspaper and had hundreds of people at the open house! Glen is an expert and a true professional, very well-known and respected in the industry. He is easy to talk to and will make you feel like you are his only clients even though he is extremely busy. A true gem!

nicolekitchen reviewed Glen Bell 05/28/2013 Helped me buy a home
We loved working with Glen Bell. He helped us find the perfect home and was very flexible with our schedules. He went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. We were very happy!!!

jordanclar reviewed Glen Bell 05/24/2013 Helped me buy a home
Glen could not have done a better job with helping my wife and I find our dream home. Glen knows the housing market better than any other realtor I know and constantly has his finger on the pulse of the market. Buying a home is incredibly stressful, but Glen made the process very easy and helped keep my wife and I calm during the process. I would recommend Glen to anyone who is looking to find their dream home because if anyone can find it, it’s Glen Bell.

emeryvillewolf reviewed Glen Bell 05/22/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen is extremely knowledgable about the East Bay real estate market. He is very personable and honest. I enjoyed doing business with him

Norman Gee reviewed Glen Bell 05/21/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen did a fantastic job selling our home in Fremont during a tough market. Glen brought a excellent team of trades people and professionals to prepare and sell the house. Having Cora Sue Anthony of HGTV do the staging was a total bonus. I highly recommend Glen for all your Real Estate needs.

Tracy Cone reviewed Glen Bell 05/21/2013 Helped me buy a home
As a first time home buyer, Glen expertly lead me through the process. He explained all of the details to me in a very thorough manner. He understood my concerns as a first time home buyer. He also expertly negotiated with the seller to ensure the best deal possible. He is trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable in the local Bay Area market and I highly recommend working with him. It was a great experience.

Dave K. reviewed Glen Bell 05/20/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen is very knowledgeable. He has lived in the area all his life. He sold my parents house for a very good price, more than we thought. Glen was a great choice!

Schuylerwilcox reviewed Glen Bell 05/19/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen did a great job selling my condo. He helped me with all the right preparations and it delivered in the end. Glen really knows the Berkeley area and I’m so happy I choose him to be my agent.

Barbee reviewed Glen Bell 05/14/2013 Family
I am not only family (cousin), but a client/buyer. And being in complete agreement with the attributes applied to Glen from the previous recommendations here on Trulia, I won’t repeat them but will share a little “detail” from my house hunting experience…..
6 years ago Glen helped me find and purchase my home. Having viewed similar homes in this neighborhood with me, he suspected the listing for this home had the square footage wrong by over 300sf. Glen meticulously measured the entire house and procured a dramatic price reduction based on the lower square footage.

Rwaxman reviewed Glen Bell 05/13/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen Bell is seasoned real estate agent/broker with excellent skills and high integrity. He represented my wife and me in a real estate transaction involving the sale of our residence and did a terrific job.

ekml1967 reviewed Glen Bell 04/19/2013 Helped me buy a home
Glen Bell is absolutely the best. He has helped us buy a house, re-fi a house, and in a few years he will be our agent when we sell a house. I wouldn’t go to anyone else for my real estate needs.

Sr_1955 reviewed Glen Bell 04/17/2013 Helped me buy a home
Glen did a brilliant job helping us buy our house. He made the process simple and painless. From seeing the house to having the keys took less than three weeks.

timwortham reviewed Glen Bell 04/13/2013 Helped me buy a home
Glen was an amazing resource for me when I bought my current house. He is honest, gives great advice, and is a really cool hang.
I would recommend him to anyone.

Kay Montagne reviewed Glen Bell 04/12/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen did an amazing job selling our family home. He was well-informed about how best to approach the sale and did an excellent job negotiating the closing deal for us. I have nothing but the best compliments for Glen and would recommend him without reservation. An added plus…he has a great sense of humor and is fun to work with.

Nathan Clark reviewed Glen Bell 04/12/2013 Helped me buy a home
Glen is the ideal buyer’s agent. He knows all about the areas we were interested in and about current market conditions. He saved us countless hours by helping us avoid dead-end prospects (or not-even-real prospects like those that sometimes appear via a site like Zillow). He saved us countless hours in so many ways, especially in shepherding us through and around the innumerable paperwork and financing obstacles. To top it off, he’s reachable by phone, he accommodated our schedules, and he is such a good “people person” that he always made sure to keep my wife and me on the same page, so we didn’t find ourselves up against internal points of disagreement or misunderstanding. It’s no exaggeration to say that he didn’t merely make the process happen more efficiently, but that we would likely not have managed to buy the duplex at all without his help.

vaughncb reviewed Glen Bell 04/12/2013 Helped me buy a home
Glen was the agent that helped me find and buy a house last year. After I decided to buy bank owned or short sale properties, Glen explained the ins and outs of these transactions. The house that I wanted already had 4 or 5 bids on it. Glen help to craft a sucessful bid. Glen wrote a letter that accompanied my bid. I belive that this letter tipped the scales in my direction. He also solved several issues with the seller and the city. I think that Glen’s work as both a buyers and sellers agent showed as he was able to anticipate problems and always knew what to do when things popped up. I really enjoyed working with Glen. I would have to agree with a previous post….Glen is the best!

dburns9242 reviewed Glen Bell 04/12/2013 Helped me sell a home
Constant communication, lots of patience, best agent I have other had and I am an “old guy”.

bruceshowpro reviewed Glen Bell 04/11/2013 Helped me sell a home
Glen was simply the best,
Great to work with, very professional and great knowledge of the area. All his recommendations were perfect. He helped me in so many ways dealing with contractors making the right improvements to my home and sold it for an incredible 31% over asking price. He was very easy to deal with he is a real person.He has no attitude and talks to people with respect. I would recommend him to everyone.

jon walawitch reviewed Glen Bell 04/09/2013 Helped me buy a home
I first contacted Glen Bell because of his informative East Bay website. On my request, Glen and his colleague Norman Gee came to my home to explore a possible sale. Their extensive knowledge of real estate, the East Bay market in particular, and their team approach filled me with confidence that Glen
was the agent to use in selling my home. Glen is very personable, knowledgeable, and accessible. He not only gave me straightforward and sound answers to the many questions I had during the process of the sale, but just as importantly- he was proactive- and called me with everything I needed to
consider or do as the process unfolded. He was great as to when to list the home due to market conditions, the best price to list the home, and in handling the offers/negotiations. In the end, due to his expertise, I was able to sell my home for much more than I ever expected. If you are contemplating selling your home, I urge you to contact Glen Bell before you choose an agent. I highly recommend Glen.